The Degree of Chevalier is the highest honor that an Active DeMolay can receive. This honor also may be granted to a Senior DeMolay. The Degree is a citation for outstanding and marked DeMolay Activity and labor. DeMolay International may confer the Degree of Chevalier upon a member of the Order or a Senior DeMolay who has performed unusual and meritorious service in behalf of the Order, who has attained the age of seventeen years as of the first day of the annual meeting of the year nominated and has been a member in good standing for at least two years on that date. An Executive Officer may lower the age eligibility requirement to sixteen.

The degree cannot be applied for, and the nomination is made without the knowledge of the DeMolay to be honored. The unanimous vote of DeMolay International at its regular Session is required to elect a nominee.

Recommendations are made by Advisory Councils to the Executive Officer of the Jurisdiction. Nomination forms are available from the Executive Officer. The nominations must be received by the Executive Officer’s deadline. Each year a nomination fee is established by the Grand Secretary, the free covers processing and regalia. Fees must be submitted with a completed nomination form to the Executive Officer. The investiture ceremony must take place within one year from the date of election.


Richard J. AblesSt. Charles
Timothy P. AlvisWilliam F. Kuhn
Melvin BowmanJoplin
Gus G. BuckCarondelet
Ukiah M. CampJoplin
Cyrus DeVryMother
Roland FultonJoplin
Dalton D. GilbertCarondelet
David L. HelmickJefferson
Conner D. MacCormickIndependence
Benjamin L. PitmanAllegiance
Kaleb A. SelfIndependence
Bobby L. StallingsFrank S. Land
Alexander P. StukesIndependence
Andrew S. Van HornSt. Charles
Wolf M. WheelerWilliam F. Kuhn
Anthony WilliamsGeorge L. Walters


Tanner Dean AkersKirkwood
Grant ApplegateGeorge L. Walters
Michael Phillip BraunMineral Area
Nicholas G. CovaGeorge L. Walters
Jordan GreenhagenRising Sun
Lawson SmeadRising Sun


Nathaniel Christopher BrandProgression
Richard Daniel BrucePerfection
Matthew Michael NapoliPerfection
Bradley Wayne PitmanCrestwood
Nicolas Dayne SkidmoreExcelsior
Kenton Earl WeaverProgression


Jeffery AlvisWilliam F. Kuhn
Brandon A. EllSt. Charles
Robert Troy FreyWaynesville
Arnold L. GreenhagenRising Sun
Brent Lee HudsonWaynesville
Weston JohnsonDivine
Blake Wayne KorverDivine
Justen Blaine LeiferWaynesville
William Allen McFarlandExcelsior
John Michael ParkerWaynesville
Dakota J. ParkinsonWilliam F. Kuhn
Adam J. PottsSt. Charles
Matthew RyanSullivan
Alexander D. ThomasWaynesville
Joshua B. TraxelSullivan
Thomas Van HornSt. Charles


David Hawthorne ArdreyCarondelet
Milo Edward BruckerKirkwood
John ButronPerfection
Kellon Thomas ChilesExcelsior
Matthew GrahamExcelsior
Alfous Raymond JohnsonExcelsior
James Edward McManigleFarnsworth
Samuel James PuttmanProgression
Kanyon Dale SalyerIndependence
David Paul SmithPerfection
Colin SullivanPerfection
Brian TracyPerfection
Ryan Michael WeberKirkwood
Jake WitteIndependence


Christian DinisoaeProgression
Matthew HoaglanWilliam F. Kuhn
Trevor KellerWilliam F. Kuhn
Gerald Rex McCoyFarnsworth
Timothy Isaac McCoyFarnsworth
John Phillip Michael Singer, IIIProgression
Nathaniel Quinn ThomasonSt. Charles
Christian Edward WestermayerCrestwood


Quentin James CockerhamGeorge L. Walters
Adam Joseph FrigerioProgression
Chase G. LansingCarondelet
Alex LimpertProgression
Brandon Alexander RareyWaynesville
Michael Paull Singer, IIIProgression
Tyler Scott WarrenWaynesville
Daniel James WhiteKirkwood


Alex W. BarnesWilliam F. Kuhn
Adam M. IwanowKirkwood
Alexander Jeremy KratzCarondelet
Aaron James OldhamExcelsior
Spencer Patrick OloteoPerfection
Jacob William SchollExcelsior
Eric TrappPerfection
Aaron Phillip WalkerPerfection


Danny Lee BartelliWilliam F. Kuhn
Thor Jeffrey BodensteinExcelsior
William Anthony CaldwellWilliam F. Kuhn
Robert E. CulverWilliam F. Kuhn
Dustin Ray SandersExcelsior
Thomas Richard Shuman, Jr.Kirkwood
Zachary Lee SpearsTemplar


Daniel Dale BestWilliam F. Kuhn
David A. BlandKirkwood
Brandon Robert CockerhamGeorge L. Walters
Mark P. FontanaDaniel Boone
Joseph Thomas FritzMother
Thomas Patrick HambroughPerfection
Brock Andrew HarrisonMineral Area
William Aaron HartmannKirkwood
David Michael HopePerfection
Michael William JonesWaynesville
Adrian LeePerfection
Grant Alexander LodholzPerfection
Conner MorrisLebanon
William R. OldhamExcelsior
Clayton OloteoPerfection
Daniel OttenKirkwood
William Michael RollinsWaynesville
Andrew Barret SchollExcelsior
Bruce Lee ShipmanRobert Goldberg
Kenneth Dewey WheelerRobert Goldberg
Robert Darrin WilliamsonExcelsior


Jeremiah M. BakerFarnsworth
Commedore A. ClarkKirkwood
Gabriel Logan EggersExcelsior
Andrew HinkleExcelsior
Aaron J. RollinsLebanon
Ben SeelbinderMother
Ryan William TisoneKirkwood
Daniel Joseph WardMineral Area
Kristofer Michael WoodsMother


Nick CollingwoodKirkwood
Eric Craig DavidsonIndependence
Travis Paul DickersonExcelsior
John Paul HayIndependence
John HerrSt. Charles
Michael HighmanMineral Area
Joshua R. KratzCarondelet
Jim SullivanIndependence
Tony WhiteKirkwood


Travis AdmireExcalibur
Michael J. AlmondKirkwood
Kelson Robert ChriviaKirkwood
Ryan Matthew CockerhamGeorge L. Walters
Larry Louis Ficken, Jr.Progression
Joshua Robert KratzCarondelet
Justin A. WoodsFrank S. Land


Anthony Wade GrovesMineral Area
Spencer MackenzieKirkwood
Matthew Adam MarroneMcRae
Steve P. PelakMineral Area


Chase BaderMineral Area
Anthony R. BartelliWilliam F. Kuhn
Albert W. BennetWilliam F. Kuhn
Justin W. DryerWilliam F. Kuhn
James HahnKirkwood
Cory C. MeyerMineral Area
Jeffrey MinnisCarondelet
Andre E. NewsomWilliam F. Kuhn
Freddy W. PuckettWilliam F. Kuhn
Jonathon J. RidleyGeorge L. Walters
Jeremy R. RollinsKirkwood
Phillip R. UnderwoodIndependence
Scott UnderwoodIndependence
Matthew L. VezeauProgression
Sean M. VoylesMineral Area


Raymond L. BessECMO
Kevin S. BrayGeorge L. Walters
Carl R. Cantrell, Jr.Mineral Area
James GlasgowKirkwood
Arthur C. HighmanMineral Area
Jerod P. RiversMcRae
Andrew J. SchumacherSt. Charles
Fred VeinfurtKirkwood
Michael D. VoylesMineral Area